Crafty tshirt time

Today my boredom turned into crafty tshirt time. While the little miss Saud she didn’t need anything new for back to school, I thought I would pimp out some of her old tees for her

image

I’ve returned to my original method of printing, and dragged out the good ole freezer paper roll. One thing I learned – freezer paper is very different than wax paper. Not all grocery stores carry it, but don’t try to substitute. Take the time. Find freezer paper.

image

Next time I think I will let the kid draw her own designs, afterall I have to let her use the tools I have provided her … Offer the lesson, and hands off while they work through their own trial + errors of perfecting their skills. We all work differently, and just because I paint left to right, doesn’t mean that’s the only way the job can be done.

This was hard for me in the beginning, to let the kid do it herself; her own way. But then one day she surprised me with just how creative and good she is. Now I actually ask her for ideas and inspiration.

image

image

image

image

And now I’m ready to paint more…

UPDATE: bee got crafty too. We saw jeans at urban behaviour that were all Doodled. Bee instantly said “oooh I wanna do that!”

image

image

image

3 thoughts on “Crafty tshirt time

    • Ooh right, the paint.. I was so focused on the paper LOL. It’s just the crafters acrylic yiu buy at dollarama. They make a fabric paint you mix into the acrylic, but it’s unnecessary. The paint is permanent no matter what. The mix makes it a little softer. Good if your paintings a large area I guess.

Leave a Reply

