technology hates me today

So, lastnight, because apparently I can’t be away from my phone for a mere 20 minutes, I took my phone into the bathroom to entertain me during my bath.

Ok WAIT …  It was more like my supposed to be relaxing bath, but was actually a rather awkward situation where a person sat in what looked like a giant cup of tea, herbs and all. I read it was good for your skin and other bits to add Epsom salts + rosemary to your bath. epsom i already knew, but this rosemary thing was new. So i ran out, bought a jar of dried rosemary, and stupid tired me just dumped a cup into the tub. Lesson for next time: rather than sitting amongst tiny green sticks perhaps filling a tea strainer, or even a freaking stocking, would be smarter. All in all, bath worked for me. did what it said and my skin is suuuuuper duper soft.

… oh but my phone… It does NOT like steam baths.

It got too sweaty and started freaking out. I understand though.. too much sweat and I do the same. even though the bugger spent the night drying out in a tub of rice, it is still actin’ a fool. The little robots inside must be effected by water like humans with alcohol, because randomly it will open my camera app — and actually take a photo. it’s mostly of my hand or the inside of my purse, but holy battery killer. Then it was on a time-out for bad behavior, it turned on and started opening other apps. bad phone. bad, bad, baaad.

So i decided to work from the computer. i was gathering some more christmas music and just generally fiddling about… when plickity-plow, it freaked out, and froze. fine. restarted the cell phone, back to it perhaps. ten minutes later, computer still frozen., cell phone still opening things all by itself. thankfully i worked tech support for a good chunk of time, so i knew there were a few things i could try. restart computer. freeze. restart. scan. at this point i decided to flip back to the cell, and do my work from there while the computer went through its rehab. Nope. not going t0 work either. the camera popped open 15 times as i wrote three sentences. fine. clearly the camera robot was feeling neglected, so i took advantage of the open app and snapped a shot of the frustrating laptop situation still going on– lovely pose madame laptop.

another restart of the computer and finally things seemed to be back on track. cell phone retired for the evening, work completed, and inquiring minds soothed (hopefully)

my though behind all this kerfuffle is that karma will always come back to teach you a lesson. lie to your wife, your best friend will lie to you. throw a rock at a bird, he will poop all over your car. Its usually related (in my book of how it works) so what has me stumped is what did i do to piss off the technology bird so darn much for every bit of computerized gadgetry to freak out on me tonight?? oooh unless he’s saying “just put down the cell phone/computer and back away… back away”

hummm. perhaps.

okay technology bird — tomorrow i will not touch you. at all! so there

Leave a Reply

