Doodling Christmas

image

I love to shop, its painfully true. I am energized by the long tedious searching and hunting … looking at every store, comparing prices til you know your intended will be overjoyed at the perfect gift … but even more, I love to wrap them.

This year, since purchasing that doodle book, I was inspired to doodle something in my everyday life. Short of taking a million years doodling the paper itself, I kept it easy and made my own tags. Since its just the three of us – mama, daddy, kid – it was easy to make simple tags using the first letter of our names. At first I painted them ..
.

image

image

But tonight I figured why not doodle more?!

image

image

… And yes, now they are all wrapped… And now I don’t have anything left to do. Perhaps its time to put up the tree???

Leave a Reply

