I neeeeed my computer back

My lovely computer was ripped from my clutch just after Christmas for a much needed repair. Ok it wasn’t so much ripped, but broken or not, it was really hard to let it go. Everything I do is o n there – years of work, photos, event plans … And my memory is garbage so recalling these items from in there wad not going to work.

I’ve been borrowing friends computers here and there, chillin ay Tim Hortons to use the free WiFi … And now I’ve bundled my butt up like the kid in a Christmas story and made the trek to the downtown library. Ok, again.. I parked the car and “trecked” across two parking lots. They were big. And its freakin freezing!!

I tell you, the weather in Ontario this year is crazier than the chaos that goes on inside my head. 16 beautiful degrees one day – minus nine the next!!  So here i sit with a bundle of others, patiently waiting for the doors to be unlocked into the magical world of knowledge. but by golly, i find myself a little stunned that i wasnt the only person waiting here in the cold. once again i have caught myself stereotyping the folks around me.. but i classified the people who actually WAIT for the library to open as nerds. What are you going in there for? What is it that you are so eager to get at?? Inside is packed with even more early birds. Some just sitting here reading the paper. Most elderly, which for the story in my head that’s more acceptable than the young folk lining up…. and me? I’m supposed to be here to work.

Lots to do this chilly morning… but had to clear my head a bit before i dive into the planning and posting of my REthreaded Fashion Show and the Bloomin Earth Festival. Which is also another reason i need my computer back. i am NOT going to sit here waiting for the library to open EVERY morning. I will admit though… somehow its easier to write here in the giant room filled with knowledge and bright lights rather than at home in a room of craft projects or the dimly lit kitchen. Time to get me some bright lights…

ooh totally unrelated, and a wee bit more interesting than my rant…

My daughter’s school is starting a magazine. Guess that’s more “now” than a newspaper like i had in school… but she is THRILLED to be on it. excited actually. and even more so that she was the only one in her class. She’s wants to be on the team of editors. sigh. I just have to say she’s so amazing, somedays it shocks me. What a great kid.

plus (took me a few years) but THIS IS MY 200th POST!! parrrrty!

calls for a little something special … stay tuned today to facebook or twitter for my nifty surprise!

One thought on “I neeeeed my computer back

  1. I totally understand I did without internet from about march to november…i did an awful lot of hiking to the library as well…and yes its often easier to work away from home…congrats to your daughter

Leave a Reply

