Yummy in my tummy, butterfinger protein bars

The last time I made protein cookies they were not eaten by my family.. too bland for them. So tonight I attempted a different recipe – peanut butter, honey + cocoa bars that taste like butterfingers.

image

The original creator said she altered the cookbook recipe to make it healthier, replacing corn syrup and sugar with honey, and chocolate icing with cocoa and coconut oil. All brilliant.

image

But the icing… She suggested adding stevia to taste. I didn’t have any so I had to break the healthy rule and use icing sugar. The worst of the worst, I know. But even then, it made such a small amount that only half the tray is “bad” lol

Leave a Reply

